Drawn out of the man cave

Today is probably the only day I will blog  at all this week.

Life has gotten in the way of reading and blogging.

Two weeks ago the pastor at our church went back to his sweet home of Alabama.  I knew this was coming.  I made it clear that I like being retired and was not able to be interim pastor.  That would be a bad idea for a number of reasons. But I am an elder in the church; so I knew I would be asked to do certain things.

Almost as soon as our pastor was no longer here there was a difficult funeral and I was the only one  available to handle it.  Also I am assisting the people we are bringing in to preach on Sundays by doing the pastoral prayers and presiding at the communion table.  As the elder with pastoral experience, I am also being asked to make some hospital calls.

It is not that this has taken so much time, but my blogging concentration and rhythm seems broken.   Also, after the dark, bitter winter; the outdoors is calling me.

We have a trip planned in late June.  That will cause the church to make other arrangements.  So I hope that by the 4th of July normality will return.  Until then my blogging may seem haphazard.

I’ve been experimenting with writing on a tablet while not in the man cave.  My touchpad typing is terrible.  I have a couple of drafts that need serious editing.

About theoutwardquest

I have many interests, but will blog mostly about what I read in the fields of Bible and religion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

