Some excuses and a word about marriage

Blogging will lighten up through the rest of June.  I won’t stop blogging–just slow down to a couple posts a week.

It looks like we will finally get a string of hot days without rain storms.  Lots of lawn, garden and house-maintenance tasks suddenly cry out for attention.

I will have some non-retired days (meaning I will have to shave, wear a tie, and stuff).  My pastor is on vacation so I may have to take care of a funeral.

My wife and I will get away to celebrate our 44th anniversary.  As some of you will know, she has recently survived cancer.  We have much to celebrate.

I saw an anniversary card the other day that said something like this:

Trends in marriage:

More people are getting divorced.

More people are not getting married at all.

More people are in therapy for troubled marriages.

But you guys are happily married after all these years.

Then you open up the card and it says:

 Wow! Kinky!

Yes.  Traditional marriage is an alternative life-style these days.

About theoutwardquest

I have many interests, but will blog mostly about what I read in the fields of Bible and religion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

